Hamilton: 'To do what Marquez does is surreal'

Discussion area for Moto GP, WSB, WSS and national racing - non Kawi related

Hamilton: 'To do what Marquez does is surreal'

Postby Kermit » Wed May 22, 2013 11:10 am

Hamilton, who resides in Monte Carlo, caught up with Valentino Rossi and Lorenzo in the Yamaha Factory Racing garage, swapping one of his yellow F1 helmets for the black of Lorenzo’s MotoGP equivalent.

"The atmosphere is incredible and it’s so great to see so many people here," Hamilton told motogp.com in an exclusive video interview. "This is my first time at a MotoGP race so I’m buzzing. I love racing all together, but I’ve been watching this sport for a long time so to be here at one of the races is just incredible. I’m a big fan of motorbikes and have a couple at home."

Hamilton also spoke of Repsol Honda Team newcomer Marquez, who has taken the establishment by storm much like he did in F1 with McLaren in 2007:

"You know, it’s a huge roller-coaster ride and that’s probably the same for him. He has come in, is up there with the big boys straight away and that is how it was for me. To do that is very surreal. All you have to do is just take it in your stride and enjoy every single moment of it."

Kermit
KSRC Contributor
KSRC Contributor

Bike: ZX6R
State: New South Wales

Re: Hamilton: 'To do what Marquez does is surreal'

Postby dickfaber » Wed May 22, 2013 11:27 am

Hamilton also spoke of Repsol Honda Team newcomer Marquez, who has taken the establishment by storm much like he did in F1 with McLaren in 2007:

so does that mean marquez will end up in some sh1te fringe team in 5 years, going slowly backwards and whinging he is being given second rate crap and his public just dont understand him?
I am a bilingual illiterate; i can't read or write in two different languages
dickfaber
KSRC Regular
KSRC Regular

Bike: ER6

Postby Blurr » Wed May 22, 2013 2:22 pm

dickfaber wrote: