Just a few small mods...

ZX6R, ZX10R, ZX14R, Ninja 1000 etc

Just a few small mods...

Postby Maccarocks » Sun May 11, 2014 11:05 am

Hey all,

Well I have been racing my 2011 ZX10R (non ABS) model for the past 3 years with fantastic results for me... The bike just feels so good and is just getting better and better.... I thought I had come to an end with the mods (which have all been performance based) but I have recently made a few small changes that have made the bike feel even better...

Being a crazy exhaust addict, I have tried many different exhausts, but I think I have found the one that I really like.. The 'Arrow Works Titanium' This one not only sounds good (not too loud) but I feel it really fits in with the aggressive styling of this model... you can see right from the mid pipe, which is increased to 55mm right through the muffler, which is slightly cone shaped, finishing at 58 mm at the exit. I can feel a faster response in the throttle and this 3/4 exhaust weighs virtually nothing. The weight difference from the full titanium to the 'Yoshi' stainless steel is amazing.. so I have saved a few kilos there... :D

Another thing was my battery was getting pretty tired, so I decided to upgrade to the new Lithium Ion battery from SSB. I picked the battery up and thought there was noting in the box..!! it was so light compared to the stock lead cell battery... So weighing in at just 800 grams, this battery has even more crank power than the old one...!! Unbelievable stuff... so I have dropped another couple of kilo's with this addition... ;)