Custom Leathers

Riding gear and Clothing Discussion

Custom Leathers

Postby mmamster » Sun Nov 06, 2011 12:38 am

All

I have been using Alpinestars 2 pc suit now for a few years and unfortunately its a bit of a tight fit. A couple of kids tends to do that to you. Thinking of getting some custom made leathers and wondering whether someone can give me an idea of options. Seems gmoto is a high quality option but how much are they for a basic well perforated suit? Anyone have view of Tiger angel or can anyone suggest another option?

Cheers
Mark
CBR1000RR 2009 roadie, ZX10R 2008 track
GSXR600 K7 road sold 12/09 (as a wreck)
GSXR600K7 racebike sold 10/11
ZZR 250 sold 2/2007
mmamster
KSRC Member
KSRC Member

Bike: ZX10R
State: Victoria

Re: Custom Leathers

Postby born green » Sun Nov 06, 2011 7:01 am

Ur in melbourne, so maybe try tiger angel, can go to there web site and have a look, worth a look, they seem to be well made.
they do have a good rep.
96 ZX7R roady
07 ZX10R tracky. to many mods to list here!
95 tickford XR6,
SO MANY KAWASAKI'S SO LITTLE TIME
born green
KSRC Contributor
KSRC Contributor

Postby the kid » Sun Nov 06, 2011 8:57 am

Tiger Angel are good , and it will easier for you to get measured up as they are close . If you get measured up by them they will ask how tight you want the suit too . There is always good after sales service from TigerAngel . They make the stuff up right there , not sent away so they can repair / alter their product .
Having said all that a Gimoto made to measure in Kangaroo would be great as a race suit , but $$$ .
Ummmm let me see
the kid
KSRC Addict
KSRC Addict

Bike: Yamaha

Postby z900/zx9 » Sun Nov 06, 2011 9:01 am

Just ordered a suit from tiger angel and pick it up on friday,yep as i had the island the following week they said i could have it in one week :lol: So pretty impressed with there attitude.I will give a full review after P Island.
http://tinypic.com/hu369k.jpg[/img]