Riding to work - when you have to dress formal

Riding gear and Clothing Discussion

Riding to work - when you have to dress formal

Postby vivek67 » Sun Feb 06, 2011 1:42 pm

Hi guys,

As you can tell from the subjectline. I am a newbie rider. Just bought a ninja 250 and spent all weekend cruising around. I intend to ride the bike to work everyday.

My work requires me to dress formally. shirt, trouser and suit jacket. No tie but suit jacket is always a must. I have an all weather RST jacket and pants.

Does anyone here ride to work where you're required to dress very formal. Does wearing riding jacket and pants work with your formal clothes? How do you manage this?

Please share your experiences. What works, what doesn't etc..

Much appreciated.

Vivek
-------------------------------------------------------------
2005 Ninja ZX6R
vivek67
KSRC Member
KSRC Member

Bike: ZX6R
State: Victoria

Re: Riding to work - when you have to dress formal

Postby ty » Sun Feb 06, 2011 1:51 pm

Welcome Vivek.
Leave the stuff you need at work and change when you get there.
Anything you might find that's wearable over your business stuff might work - but it's more likely to just get your clothes crumpled, and be too hot.
ty
If you have no fear, you're not going fast enough.
Never argue with an idiot. He'll drag you down to his level, then beat you with experience.
ty
Team Ninja

Bike: Honda
State: New South Wales

Postby Ratmick » Sun Feb 06, 2011 1:58 pm